Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Yo-Yo Weather

We’re going to Hamilton! An American Musical on Wednesday and I just don’t know what to wear. I went into the vacuum bags to look for something and ended up adding a few more things to the donate bag and bringing out my acid green velvet jacket.

I should have put the velvet things in the mothballs because it’s hopelessly wrinkled and velvet is hard to press without crushing it. Fortunately, a good brushing and steam rebounded the nap, but there are crease lines which have not yet fallen out. There’s also a stain on the lapel (grrrr!) but I’ll put a brooch over it then take it to the cleaner for help.

I’m not sure what dress to wear under the jacket but I’ll figure it out.
In the end, I wore the cold-shoulder top and a black pencil skirt and the super high sneaker boots. Love those boots.

I ordered more clothes, which I may or may not keep:

mattyfitflare 3519115800_1_1_1 2488102808_1_1_1

These three dresses are basically Me In College, save for the bare-leg-no-shoe-sandal styling in the first one. So I suspect I will keep them all, assuming they fit.

I’ve not made much progress in updating the clothes database, but I am finding it really easy to get rid of things in the vacuum bags when I pick them up and wonder why I bothered to store them, rather than just donate from the beginning.

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2016 by in Going Out Casual, Going Out Fancy, Moth Abatement 2016, Shopping, Taking the day off, Work and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

