Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Is It Fall?

A clothes moth lives about three weeks. The female moth lays 40-50 eggs (although she can lay hundred) which hatch within 4 and 10 days, depending on temperature and humidity. The larvae may stay caterpillars–which are the beasts which eat clothing and other fibers–for up to 2 1/2 years. The pupation phase lasts 8 to 10 days in summer and 3 to 4 weeks in winter.

The temperature has not yet turned yet and I don’t yet need to bring cooler weather clothing out, which is good. Nonetheless, I bought a felted skirt in a lovely wine color at Uniqlo, as long as a transtitional ponte dress with a t-shirt for underneath.

EllaBakerBut in exciting news, I used some of my remaining Fluevog winnings to buy these beautiful Ella Bakers, made from a delicate Italian leather that features real dried flowers underneath a thin layer of clear patent. They are far from practical, but beautiful and quite a pick me up.

Otherwise, I’m just cycling through the same five things, wishing I was not afraid to unpack the rest of my clothes.

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2016 by in Going Out Casual, Moth Abatement 2016, Shopping, Taking the day off, Work, Work from Home and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

