Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Weekend, So Hot

It was so hot this weekend, so hot. On Friday, I went to the Art Institute and the Chicago Architecture Foundation and lunch. I wore the Icebreaker tank dress and a white t-shirt.

4b89fd2aa252f6b5bbe7a3374e5c77e8We saw The Cure at night, so I took off the t-shirt and swapped my sandals for the Fluevog boots.

Saturday, we had dinner with friends, who were going to the Saturday night show. I wore the Betabrand black seersucker dress and my rhinestone crocodile bracelet.

Sunday, we stayed in. I learned a new way to finish armholes and collars with bias tape which I rather like. Now the Advance dress needs just a hem and it can be washed for fear of moths, then worn.

This weekend’s vacuum & shake dislodged a number of increasingly small adult moths and one very bold asshole caterpillar:

clothesmothcaterpillar

 

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2016 by in Going Out Casual, Moth Abatement 2016, Sewing and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

