Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Still Cold, but Clear

Inexplicably, the curve was passable this morning. It was so slick yesterday, I assumed it was gone until either Spring or a thick enough snow cover to make it walkable. But no, I rode right over it just fine.

Linus at the Diversey Harbor bridge

Linus at the Diversey Harbor bridge

It was cold this morning and I was more appropriately dressed. Under my coat, I had the best nau hoodie (worn though it is), the Icebreaker full pants, and my clothes. I had ski socks on under my tall boots; my beanie and balaclava under my helmet.

The path is very clear (except for sand for a stretch) and there are more people out this winter than last.

For work, I’m wearing the Eileen Fisher sweater dress, a long sleeve wool t-shirt and fleece tights.

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2016 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

