Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, The Ice is Begun

Over-dressed for the ride in this morning, but my hands stayed warm the whole time. Caught my snug piercing on my balaclava and it throbbed for most of the morning. Oak Street was under waves, which meant ice was building slowly. A couple of us got there at the same time and tried to walk it–I gave up but some were successful. I just wish the road offered a better alternative–people just way over-drive for conditions on the street there and the next block over is basically a surface highway.

I hate that this city is so devoted to personal car traffic.

Anyway. I’m wearing the Izzi skirt, fleece tights, a t-shirt and the JJill Nordic-esque sweater.

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2016 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

