Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

A Week Off

I had the week and a little bit more off. Monday, I ran errands and baked. Not terribly exciting, but nice.

On Tuesday, I planned to work on the leopard cape but the windows in my sewing room are still leaking and I was unable to use my sewing counters. But on Tuesday, I also won a contest, went out to dinner and saw Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I wore the Betabrand shift dress to go out, with leggings and undershirt. It really is a great versatile dress–on balance, also a good day.

(It appears the leaking is a problem with the building, not the windows, so god knows how long before I can stop getting inches of rain on my very expensive cabinets in heavy rain. I am intensely grateful that my husband is calm and patient and persistent in working with this issue.)

Simplicity 9305, in yellow velveteen

Simplicity 9305, in yellow velveteen

Wednesday, I baked some more and then went out with friends–the usual suspects, the usual spots. It was a lot of fun. I wore the Simplicity 9305 in yellow velveteen. It’s very comfy and turns out, I’m not the only one who likes it, even if it is a ridiculous garment.

For Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, we were at my parents. I wore the Icebreaker tank dress with the long red t-shirt one day, moose pyjamas the next.

Saturday, we stayed home.

Sunday, I went to claim my prize. I wore the Eileen Fisher grey dress with thumbloops and some striped tights.

In the end, I only picked out two pairs–the one I really wanted (The Miracles Heal) did not fit in any size and the other pair I had my eye on (The Ella Barker) were sold out everywhere. Disappointing, yes, but I can’t complain because I got the Nuni boot and the Danni pump, which are lovely and comfy.

Fluevog Miracles Heal. Just did not fit comfortably.

Fluevog Miracles Heal.

Fluevog Nuni, these came home with me.

Fluevog Nuni

 

Fluevog Danni. These came home with me, too.

Fluevog Danni.

 

 

Information

This entry was posted on December 27, 2015 by in Taking the day off and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

