Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Sunday

I stayed in for the rest of the weekend. Doing some chores, but not really. Cooking a little, but not really. I plan to be busy Monday (Christmas baking and Christmas dinner prep work). Maybe we’ll see Star Wars.

On Friday, I got a fabric order from Mood. I got this gorgeous velvet (which I think I need another yard of to make anything. Ugh. So.Mad.At.Myself) and a very much on sale corduroy that reminds me of a fabric my mother made me a new school year skirt from in the 70s.

306662 309019

I spent some time today trying to decide which dresses to make from them.

I’ve also been trying to decide which cape to make with my faux leopard:

Capes

Left to right: Colette Camden (Seamwork 2015), McCalls 2118 (1969); Simplicity 7544 (1968), Marian Martin (1966), and Vogue 1322 (DKNY, recent)

I like the McCalls best, I think, but it’s several sizes too small. I think the Simplicity is better suited to something in a woven. I like the design elements on the Camden, but it’s a print-at-home pattern and, realistically, I’ll never make it.

Information

This entry was posted on December 20, 2015 by in Sewing and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

