Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Bike Winter!

There was a “snowstorm” on Saturday. I put it in quotation marks because my work and home neighborhoods are in the part of this map with the giant 1s on them:

CUdb0OGWsAAE829

So, as far as I’m concerned, it did not snow. The lakefront path is also in the 1 zone, so the ride into work this morning was fine. A couple easily avoided patches of ice where run-off collects, but nothing tricky. It was cold, but not too bad, and I did fine in simple gloves.

For work–because mornings are rough when I’m on my own what with all the cats–I’m wearing the Lands End grey cowl neck dress, tights and the Merrell tall boots. I added my wool cycling knickers and the Ureshii wool shrug for the ride in and was fine.

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2015 by in Work and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

