Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Grey and Windy

Oh, the winds. I was very very slow riding to work this morning. I was wearing the nau rain pants, so I was also a bit warm.

I changed into the Gap stretch pencil skirt when I got to work. It’s easy to cycle in, but I was expecting rain, so I thought it best to keep it in my bag and wear the rain pants. I’m also wearing the Uniqlo merino crewneck in navy again.

I’m having to carry the Ortlieb panniers right now because of rain. I hate these panniers (I have this one, although mine is a few years older and slightly different). It’s definitely waterproof, but uncomfortable and awkward to carry from the bike to the office. It’s awkward to attach to the rack (but comes off easily) and a pain to fill and empty. I wish I had a better waterproof pannier option, but that seems to be a difficult request.

Really hoping for tailwinds home.

Information

This entry was posted on November 17, 2015 by in Work and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

