Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Weekend

I had some errands on Friday. I wore the purple cowl dress, fleece tights and the horrible croc maryjanes.

catherinestripemockbackThen we went out for our anniversary. I wore the black sweater dress with the translucent silver striping, shiny tights and more stupid flats. We had a lovely time, though.

On Saturday, we had fondue at home with friends. I have already completely forgotten what I wore.

Over the weekend, I nearly finished the constellation dress, but I lost steam halfway through the hemming. Something went wrong with the back neckline facings and they did not line up properly. I was able to fiddle it into place, but it was very frustrating, so I just set things aside.

I did not start the jacket–the remaining supplies should arrive Monday–which means it won’t be ready to wear this week, but probably will be by the next time I’m supposed to go out with my friends. That’s cool.

Mr Ban sleeps on the constellation dress while I hand-stitch the bias binding on the armholes.

Mr Ban sleeps on the constellation dress while I hand-stitch the bias binding on the armholes.

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2015 by in Going Out Casual, Going Out Fancy, Sewing, Taking the day off and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

