Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Let’s See, Where Have I Been?

I’ve been too busy to work on anything in the sewing room (not just the leopard cape, or the nearly finished spring dress, but the mending from the moth infestation, the cataloging of the newly acquired patterns, the painting of the walls, the sweeping of the floors). I did attempt to put a french twist into a cheap wig, which was a waste of everyone’s time.

Yesterday I rode too fast and today my calf is in pain, so I rode the bus. Which was awful.

Yesterday, I wore the H&M speckled pencil skirt with the nau black merino sweater and the (discontinued) Merrell cycling pumps. Today I’m wearing the Eileen Fisher grey dress with thumbloops. The very comfy bamboo tights I have on don’t stay up.

Last week, I have no idea what I wore, except that I wore the Fluevog Sharons to a meeting and the very little walking I did to get from my house to the bus to the meeting to the bus tired my calf out something awful.  Perhaps the lower heel of the Merrells yesterday were part of today’s problem.

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2015 by in Sewing, Work and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

