Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Tuesday

trapezesoftI’m wearing the MM trapeze dress today. I think I would like it better in a less stiff fabric, though I admit that the weight of this fabric really holds the shape of the dress well.

Wearing it leads me to think I probably should have adjusted something in the shoulder/bust when I made this dress. The shoulders lift slightly away from me when I sit down, so maybe a square shoulder adjustment would have helped?

Wearing it has also led me to want to try it again, in a softer fabric, so that’s something, I guess. I paired it with the Laura Evans shoes because I love them. It’s finally getting above 75, but it’s still raining all the time. I have a blood donation appointment this afternoon, so I took the bus.

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2015 by in Sewing, Work and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

