Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

IMG_20150628_102436

Cat, standing on the hand-sewing. She was also pouncing on the thread when it moved.

We had a lunch date Saturday; we watched the Pride Parade from the balcony on Sunday; Friday, I did some chores, some handsewing, finished the hat, and we drank a lot of sparkling wine in honor of the civil rights advancement by the Court on Friday.

For lunch, I wore the grey Eileen Fisher perfect dress, although it was a bit warmer than anticipated. I was still comfortable.

simp9305Another round of vintage patterns arrived, distracting me from the half-finished projects already in the sewing room (the hostess pyjamas–will definitely have to do a better version of those, if I have a cocktail party–; the muslin for 1973 Simplicity 5914; the Disconium dress–both the toile and the actual dress–; the linen pullover kimono blouse; the linen slip dress; some mending). But the fabric store could not ship most of the things I’d intended to purchase for the patterns, so I’m okay for now? Maybe. This weekend we have a lot of Spring Cleaning planned. Then there’s a weekend we have to go help my mother with some things. Then there’s the beach. Time compresses.

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2015 by in Going Out Casual, Sewing, Taking the day off and tagged .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

