Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Days Off

On Saturday, we did chores and relaxed and had folks over for drinks and snacks in the yard. I was wearing leggings and a t-shirt and the Icebreaker drawstring skirt. On Sunday, we played games at a friends–I was wearing leggings, a camisole and the Icebreaker wrap dress.

Merchant & Mills Trapeze dress

Merchant & Mills Trapeze dress

On Monday, I planned to make the Trapeze dress but I did not finish–instead I played videogames with the spouse, snacking and drinking gin & tonic.

I did cut it out, however, and should be able to finish it this weekend. I’m a little wary of whether I’ll like it or not. It’s just a tent, after all, I tend to prefer more shape in my clothes. So, we’ll see.

I also made the muslin for the McCalls 2045. It fit nicely through the bust and shoulders but so weirdly through the hips. The waist marking hit me about three inches below my natural waist and once I raised it, the fit through the hip became much better. I had to raise the waist three inches to bring it to the right place.

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2015 by in Going Out Casual, Sewing, Taking the day off and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

