Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Events!

Adrianna Papell Cap Sleeve Sheath Dress

Adrianna Papell Cap Sleeve Sheath Dress

I have an afternoon reception to go to downtown, so I left Linus at home. I’m less inclined to ride when I’m off my usual route, especially when I’m dressed fancier than usual.

I’m wearing a nice sheath dress, in a pretty blue color, with a little stretch to fit nicely and a properly hidden zipper. I am wearing pantyhose because I can’t stand to wear shoes without socks and tights would not work with this dress. What other choice is there?

I felt the need for a good bag for this event, something larger than a small handbag, but not as awkward as my briefcases. I’ll be standing around a cocktail reception–there’s no problem, really, leaving my bag under my chair, but I was thinking about what if I end up holding it the whole time.

Piazza Lucca satchel

Piazza Lucca satchel

The bag I took is a little casual, but it’s large enough for the things I need to tote to and from work while remaining easy to carry. I suppose it’s time to look into getting a professional-looking tote, but it can wait. There’s a lot of options out there.

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2015 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

