Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Weekend!

facingWe did very little this weekend, after I went out Thursday and Friday. That was fine, although there were some chores that got done, there were others that did not.

I did work a little on the jacket. Although the sleeves went in well, I made a complete hash of the collar facing. Part of it was choice of fabric for the facing, which was slick and insubstantial.

I don’t really want to remove the facing (I’ve already understitched and trimmed it, so unpicking and refitting all the pieces together seems like a recipe for disaster); instead, I’m thinking of separating the collar piece from the side pieces and trimming the collar piece down to a narrow ribbon and stitching it to the lining.

I still have the waistband to attach.

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2015 by in Sewing and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

