Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, In and Out

For work, I wore the Nau yak henley and a synthetic jersey skirt I’ve had since before law school. It was a bit schlubby, but fine for the weather and the ride to and from work.

To meet some friends, I changed into the TopShop midi in black with the Trouve mixed rib sweater in a soft grey. I love this sweater, even if the shape is not the best for me (it’s a bit boxy): soft, suitable across seasons, with enough detail to make it interesting.

Fluevog Wearever Hvala boot, image from Fluevog.com

Fluevog Wearever Hvala boot, image from Fluevog.com

I also wore my Fluevog Hvala boot. I have not worn this all winter, at least, although I love them. When I bought them, I was a bit concerned about the fit in the calf which was very snug. They seem to have gotten more snug and in the last year, I’ve not been able to comfortably close them over tights. I managed to get them closed tonight, but could barely walk all the way to the L. They were better by the end of the night, so I should just keep trying, I guess.

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2015 by in Going Out Casual, Work and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

