Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Rain-ish

EFInkI wore the Eileen Fisher stand neck dress, which is a lovely fabric, but a bit shapeless on me, despite how well it drapes. I would not want to size down because the fit in the shoulder, bust and sleeve are good. Besides, loose-fitting is what the brand does, so the dress may be loose, but it does not look too big or unintentionally shapeless.

It’s comfortable and professional, too, so I am happy with it, although I ended up freezing all day.

I also wore my new version of the Nau Shroud of Purrin trench coat (it was a gift; now I have two!). The new one is black; my old one is the orchid color. The old one seems a bit warmer, but both have the very soft interior. The collar of the new version is improved over the collar on the older version, but it did not rain enough for me to compare water-repellancy. I should do a closer comparison of the two some day, but since the new one is the only one you can buy anymore, I’m not sure it matters.

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2015 by in Work and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

