Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, Thursday, Perks of the Job

Satellite photo of Lake Michigan from Sunday, February 15. No wonder the beaches are iced over higher than usual.

Satellite photo of Lake Michigan from Sunday, February 15. No wonder the beaches are iced over higher than usual.

Highs today are not expected to pass 5 degrees in the sunshine (it’s still below zero as I type this) and windchills (especially near the Lake, where both my house and office are) around 25 BELOW zero, making the ambient temperatures dangerous. Typically, we’re seeing daytime highs in the mid 30’s around this time of year.

Fortunately, I’m allowed to work from home if I choose on occasions like this. Which I have. We even canceled date night last night. It’s cold, folks. So, I’m wearing layers of long underwear and a disreputable wool sweater and keeping a warm lap cat handy.

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2015 by in Work from Home.

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

