Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Subzero, Ice and Donuts

It’s paczki day in Chicago and I did not make a paczki plan. Instead, I had a blueberry Bismarck from Stan’s Donuts. Close enough. Because of the ice-filled moonscape, I did not bike today.

I am wearing my new Eileen Fisher wool skirt in charcoal. They offer next day free shipping when you have the items sent to a store. If you check the option on the order, they will set your items in a dressing room and accept the return immediately (or an exchange if it’s in stock in the store) which is amazing. I’m always a little annoyed that Nordstrom’s “pick up in store” option does not offer this because it’s so much easier. Of course, I did not try on this skirt–just put it in my saddle bag and rode home. For one thing, I had already layered-up for the ride home (the shop is on my way home); for another, I know exactly how Eileen Fisher fits me. I wish I had a fabric source like it because the clothes are fairly simple.

Kenneth Cole TurtleneckI’m also wearing my Kenneth Cole black cotton turtleneck with the ribbons on the wrists. I love this sweater–it may well be one of the only cotton sweaters I have left in my closet–even if it is just a hair shorter than I’d like. I’ve had it for more than ten years and fortunately, it’s still in pretty good shape.

I’ve got a silk layer and a wool layer under my clothes (slip, tights and tank top) and a fleece layer for under my coat.

 

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2015 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

