Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

All Weekend Long

Friday, I took myself to breakfast and then stopped at the paint store, to swatch my sewing room walls. Eight swatches later, I still have no idea.

I sorted through srcaps in the sewing room. What does one do with them? And muslins? What does one do with them?

On Saturday, I went to my sister’s and helped her move some rugs around, then we made a plan for swapping some furniture among her house, my house, and our parents’. Also, I made cheddar sauce for chili cheese fries.

Now it’s Sunday. I’ll have to go to the gym. I’d like to do some sewing, but I doubt I’ll get to it. I cut the next size up in the Simplicity 7673; did my usual shortening of the waist, but did not plot an FBA. We’ll see if that’s a mistake.

For brunch with myself, I wore the Icebreaker Ariana dress and the purple cableknit tights. For moving rugs, I wore the NYDJ wine-colored jeans and the Trouve sweater. For going to the gym, I have the Air Force Academy t-shirt.

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2015 by in Errands, Going Out Casual and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

