Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Chores

Cleaning, polishing, waterproofing the boots.

Cleaning, polishing, waterproofing the boots.

Cleaned and polished and re-waterproofed the boots this morning. Also renewed my lawyer registration. Then I cleaned up a couple places where papers collect in my house. Set aside a pile for the high speed scanner at work (and shredder), dumped a bunch in the recycle bin at home, put together the charity receipts for taxes (soon!).

I’m in houseclothes (that awesome, repeatedly repaired wool sweater I bought for $6 at the Gap and leggings), but I may change later if we have birthday cocktails for my sister.

The sun is out and the snow is melting a little; all three cats are curled up around the sewing/sunroom and it seems like a good day, indeed.

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2015 by in Taking the day off.

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

