Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, A Little Bit of Sun

I rode to work a bit late, following a conference call, and it was gorgeous.

11Dec14

I have three winter coats: the You Need A Coat weight; the It’s Cold weight; and the OMG Don’t Go Out There weight. (On OMG days, I bike in my ski shell over lots of layers because the OMG coat is too long to ride in comfortably). I planned to wear the Cold coat, but it lost a button as I was putting it on. So I wore the lighter coat. It was fine, actually.

I’ve got an Icebreaker long sleeve shirt on, with the Icebreaker jersey blazer, which is awesome. It’s not terribly structured (it won’t stand in for a suit) but it’s nicely tailored and a deep black. The collar feels like it has a light facing to keep it crisp, but I’m a little worried about washing it for fear of losing the crispness in the collar. Perfect for casual work places.

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2014 by in Work and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

