Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Grey and Wet

It’s grey and wet but not cold enough to be icy. Although the curve had frozen over Thanksgiving, it’s now passable, which is nice, since it’s a more direct path to work.

I rode to work in the Outlier pant (over tights) and an Icebreaker t-shirt and a red cashmere crewneck from Nordstrom’s housebrand Halogen. When I got to work, however, I noticed that the sweater really smells from the moth-kill. I don’t regret using pesticide on my wools because the cost of replacing everything would be impossible (and I have discovered moth holes in a few things that did not participate in the mothkill, namely my balaclava and a house sweater, so I really don’t regret making sure my St John and cashmere and merino dresses are safe) but I really wish I had a good way to make the lingering fumes disappear.

I was pretty wet when I got to work, so I changed into the Misook tank dress and a zip-front sweater I keep in my office for days when I need to change for some reason (there’s also a suit jacket, in case I forgot a meeting).

Information

This entry was posted on December 8, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

