Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, There is no Bad Weather

only bad clothing.

Which is what I had today. It was warmish and raining when I left the house–so I wore the Nau acoustic pant, from their awesome early line (I ended up in a rabbit hole of Treehugger articles, looking for a picture or the name of those pants–I eventually found the name in an email receipt from the last decade) and stayed dry.

Fluevog fellowship heather bootsBUT. I wore the wrong shoes–the Fluevog Fellowship Heathers–even though the underpass is always flooded even in a light rain. So my feet got wet. Fortunately, I have spare shoes at work.

I changed into the NYDJ jeans because the Nau pants are too tight now (this is my sad face) and wore the Ureshii top that we refer to as the Star Trek top.

By the end of the day, it was about 20 degrees colder, windy and snowing. I had just a fleece and rainshell, but fortunately waterproof gloves. The ride home was slower than I anticipated–the sideways gusts made me feel unstable on the light dusting of snow, but was not as cold as I feared it would be.

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

