Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, No Warmer Than Yesterday

It’s not even Thanksgiving and I’m wearing my balaclava, lobster gloves, leg warmers and ski goggles. I’m also feeling a little smug. A bus fire shut down the southbound traffic route that all the buses between my home and my office use. A construction fire shut down two L lines, shunting passengers onto the L line between my house and my office. But my commute was still just 20 minutes of smooth riding on the lakefront. Cold, but smooth. I put on my gloves a few minutes before I left the house and my hands stayed warm all the way to work.

I have on Wolford wool tights, wool knee socks, NYDJ jeans (black), the silk cuff cotton t-shirt and the black cashmere crewneck. It was still chilly in my office.

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

