Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Cold

icebreaker arianaWe skipped fall this year, plunging directly into deep dark winter. Fortunately, the roads are all still clear (it snowed fluffy little meaningless snow all weekend, which was pretty and disappeared overnight). The ride in was not bad this morning–no wind, lots of sunshine, no crowds, but my hands just never warm up. I have the same problem skiing.

I’m in the Icebreaker Ariana dress again, because I could not be bothered and thought I’d just be alone in my office all day. Added the Icebreaker pants for riding and wore my short wool coat. I could not find my balaclava, but the Ariana collar worked fine, tucked over my ears into my cap.

Information

This entry was posted on November 17, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

