Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, A Million Miles

It’s windy and rainy and the path is still damaged. Linus needs adjusting and I am tired. Also, I have a rain shell for a biking and very heavy fleece-lined waterproof coat, but no trench coat.

I could buy one. I could buy one and add reflective trim. Or I could undertake to make this coat:

Vogue patterns 1419, Ralph Rucci, : Fitted, unlined, A-line coat has funnel neckline, welt pockets, seam detail, darted upper and bias lower sleeves, underarm gusset, no shoulder or side seams, binding for pockets and armholes, and back button belt.

Vogue patterns 1419, Ralph Rucci, : Fitted, unlined, A-line coat has funnel neckline, welt pockets, seam detail, darted upper and bias lower sleeves, underarm gusset, no shoulder or side seams, binding for pockets and armholes, and back button belt.

I know which one I want to do. Maybe I should buy the pattern, the fabric, and sign up for that really good class I know about and make it.

Today, I am unhappy because it feels like nothing in my closet fits or looks good and because I took the bus. I’ll get over it.

I wore the St. John straight skirt with the nice pockets and my Max Azria silk sweater.

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2014 by in Sewing, Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

