Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Weekend, Stuff

Friday–there was physical therapy and some chores, but mostly there was sitting in bed with Netflix and scary movies while a storm raged outside. (The storm seriously messed up the Lakefront Trail, by the way. It was quite an unusual storm.)

Saturday, there were more chores and then we went out for burgers. For going out, I wore the TopShop midi underneath the Nau bunnygoat henley.

Simplicity 7673, copyright 1968

Simplicity 7673, copyright 1968

Sunday, there were more chores and a little bit of sewing. The FBA I made for the Simplicity 7673 does not seem to have corrected the issues with fit. The muslin strains and pulls across the upper back. I wonder if I need to do a square shoulder adjustment or just add ease through the shoulders? If I do that, should I undo the FBA? Because it felt a little loose through the waist, but it’s not really supposed to be fitted through the waist and it definitely fits much better in the bust now.

Ugh. I should just bite the bullet and go to a class.

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2014 by in Going Out Casual, Taking the day off and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

