Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, At Home

bousleepsSpent the day working from home, in yoga pants, with a lap cat and Zoe Keating on the musicbox. It was drizzling outside and cozy inside.

I read through the instructions for the reproduction pattern for hats and was amused at the hubris. Then I ordered some fabric from Vogue Fabrics: a polyester for Simplicity 6658 and a corduroy for Simplicity 7673. Of course, I have a habit of buying a fabric for a thing and then using it for a different thing, so who knows what will happen. But this is the plan.

It may be a while before I sew anything, though. There are some major household chores this weekend (including work on the pantry, finally putting my closet back in order after the great not-entirely-successful moth-kill, painting, accounting), then next weekend is a wedding, then there is a party the next weekend, then a houseguest! I really want to make a quick and dirty fascinator for the party (which is not really a Halloween party, but coincides) and I have everything I need. I could probably do it in an afternoon, if I don’t worry too much about perfection or longevity of construction.

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2014 by in Sewing, Work from Home.

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

