Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Rain

succinctRain gear is gross. It was not raining hard, but I wore my shell anyway (the earlier version of this Nau rain shell–it was the “succinct shell jacket” when I bought it in 2010). Basically, the choice is: damp from rain or feeling damp from being warm inside the shell. I chose the later, so when I got to work I was sweaty and did not feel like merely changing out of my tank top into a work-appropriate shirt. So I put on the Misook tank dress which hangs in my office at all times (with a suit coat) in case of suit emergency.

The Outlier rain pants did an excellent job of staying dry, however. And the shell kept me dry from the rain.

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

