Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Holiday!

I ran some errands on Thursday–me and Linus riding around the neighborhood–it was warmer than I thought it was, so my layered t-shirts (Ain’t Give a Damn on top!) were more than I needed.

Friday, I wrestled all day with the Simplicity6094Simplicity 6094, which had some pulling and lack of range of motion at the sleeve. I spent all day Friday wrestling to put in a gusset, which allowed me to raise my arm over my head, but left the drag lines. So I assume I need a FBA.

Not sure how to do that given that the bust dart is formed when you join the upper bodice piece to the skirt. But I have some ideas. Most of which are probably totally wrong. I bet if I sewed the dress in a two-way stretch knit, it would be fine, though.

Saturday, we hung around the house with drinks, snacks and Settlers of Catan.

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2014 by in Sewing, Taking the day off and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

