Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, Luncheon

T. Tahari Macey jacket with faux leather trim and quilting detail.

T. Tahari Macey jacket with faux leather trim and quilting detail.

I worked from home, except for a couple of hours when I was at an Event. I am not, at the moment, happy with my Dressing Up Professional wardrobe. For instance, I have this wonderful Tahari jacket with leather accents (which I wore) but I bought it without any matching pieces. It needs several things I don’t have in my closet: skinny black pants and a brightly colored top with a low neckline (not a bosom-baring neckline, just a V or a neckline that hits where the one on the model does. Mine are all higher or much too obviously casual) or a not-grey not-black sheath dress.

In the end, I wore my boucle pencil skirt with the double back vent (which I love) and a printed rayon t-shirt with a split neck that I found in the back of my closet.

Then I was distressed because my shoes all seemed too casual.

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

