Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Wind and Ennui

I was stiff from being middle-aged and then crawling around in the crawlspace, hauling heavy things. And the winds were strong today. And the humidity was thick. So I left Linus at home.

I regret it, but the decision was sound.

Fluevog Bellevue Laura Evans shoes

Fluevog Bellevue Laura Evans shoes

I’m wearing a really lovely bias cut dark blue linen dress with the white cotton sweater with crochet details. I’m also wearing my newest Fluevogs, the Linda Evans.

I think I have worn this dress to more than one funeral. It’s really more a Ladies who Lunch, or church-dress, than a work dress. It’s sleeveless and the V-neck is mirrored front and back and is a fraction lower than entirely work-safe. As long as I’m not letting people stand above me while I’m seated, I’m okay, though.

 

One comment on “Monday, Wind and Ennui

  1. camerondgoodwin23
    June 4, 2014

    Hi! I really like your post. I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

