Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Short

Such a nice ride in. Very humid, but quite cool–I got to pedal steadily the whole way without getting sweaty. Then I discovered that the one man I pass every day (if I leave after a certain time) works (attends?) the university where I work because I took a very long time, indeed, locking up and he showed up.

I’m wearing the only button-down shirt I own. I like this shirt. I wear it often but it never ever makes me feel I should buy more button-down shirts. I’ve got an Icebreaker tank top on, which I rode in without the button-down. All paired with the long Misook pencil skirt. I seriously need a second one, given how often I wear this. Were I ever to go completely made and pair my closet down to a handful of things, this skirt would be among them. Comfy, flattering, appropriate with a range of formality in a top, machine-washable, bikeable. It’s practically perfect.

il_570xN.426883814_npzpAlthough I’ve got too much to do this weekend to do much personal sewing, I’m plotting my moves. I think I’ll make the Simplicity 7122 next–it will be lovely in the plum linen–but I think I’ll at least trace it to the Swedish paper before cutting the linen. I’d also like to try the Simplicity 6094 in the rust colored crepe I bought months ago.

I’ve been feeling the need for tops that aren’t wool, sweaters or wool sweaters, so I traced a t-shirt I own, which I might make from the teal jersey or the top in Vogue 8866, which I traced onto Swedish paper a few weeks ago. I could even make the McCall’s 8337 in a top length! I love those bell sleeves.

One comment on “Thursday, Short

  1. Pingback: Saturday, Of Sorts | Catalogue of Sorts

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

