Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Gloomy

I’ve got a new helmet. It’s red and it has huge, bright lights. It’s light and comfy and although I bought it for winter, it’s been useful in the rainy gloom.

fair indigo color

Fair Indigo dress–mine is the older version with a split V at the front, but it is the same shape and color.

I’m wearing the Fair Indigo knit dress with black tights. It’s too chilly still to be bare legged. I don’t mind, but I don’t know how to wear most of my shoes (the red ones, the brown ones, the green ones) with tights. So I just wore the Fluevog Operetta in black, which I love.

I really like this dress and it (along with the Ureshii Easy Peasy dress) have made me think that I will change the Moneta skirt to something not-gathered when I make that pattern. (Yup, that’s me–can’t get anything properly fitted nor properly finished but I’m still going to alter the design on patterns). I have an H&M dress very similar to the Moneta which has three soft folds/pleats instead of gathers in the skirt, like I did with the Cloister dress, and I may do that first before trying to cut the skirt more as an A-line than a gathered skirt.

 

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2014 by in Sewing, Work and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

