Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, Whiskey

My sister and I went to a Bourbon tasting event (which was really more of a *spirits* tasting event–the very best new thing I tasted was an Old Tom gin that, unfortunately, is not sold in stores). I was pretty casual, in my black NYDJ pants with a black Nau merino long-sleeve t-shirt.

merrell-evera-draftI wore my new Merrell Evera draft pumps, even though we took the bus. I also wore them earlier when I picked Linus up from the shop. (Hooray! new chain!) I really do like how they feel on the pedals, but they are a little stiff for walking. This is not ideal because, most days, I only bike to a specific neighborhood, then do a lot of walking once I’m there.  They’re cute, though. Alas, they are no longer listed at Merrell–none of the Evera line is–so I wonder if they were not a success. That’s a shame.

In other news, I found this blog post about sewing a reflective dress (for biking) and I look forward to trying something similar, once I am “allowed” to buy fabric again. I have some sew-on reflective tape that I intended for a  shrug, but I did not like how the shrug pattern worked out. So many ideas, so little time!

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2014 by in Going Out Casual, Sewing and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

