Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Slightly Embarassed

monetaI broke my budget/promise to myself and bought the new Colette pattern and some fabric.  One of the online fabric stores had some really inexpensive knits, so I bought them: a navy, a print, a stripe. I also grabbed a lining for the plum-colored linen which is supposed to one day become the Vogue 8764.

I’ve keep taking out the patterns/muslins I made from my favorite Nau dress and the one I made from my favorite Eileen Fisher dress and trying them on. They fit; they look fine; I have some lovely teal french terry, but I have yet to cut it into either of those patterns. Instead, I bought a new pattern, which reminds me very much of the lovely dresses I see at Ureshii.

I wonder if I can convince Santa to buy a seger for me?

Last weekend, I cut a new muslin for the vexing 8764. Basically, I took the armsyce from a much larger size and traced it onto the bodice that fit best. Although I’ve got lots to do this weekend, I’ll try to find time to stitch it up and see if I’ve fixed the sleeve problem.

Gertie has started the sew-along for the slip, but I have not even washed my fabrics yet!

 

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2014 by in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

