Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Again I am Promised Rain

Was slightly chilly on the ride in. It’s supposed to rain this afternoon, so I did not wear a street coat, but my cycling fleece, with my softshell in my bag. I was glad I added the legwarmers on the way out because I’ve stopped layering my tights. I have my wool knickers for the ride home, to spare my skirt if it rains, but I think I’ll wear them regardless.

Basic black pumps with a button.

Basic black pumps with a button.

I’m wearing the Kenneth Cole burgundy wool a-line skirt and the Halogen black wool crewneck, textured tights and the non-Fluevog pumps. I don’t have good rain shoes. I have some nice rain boots and I have some chucks, but neither are good for cycling. The chucks are too slippery and the rainboots are awkward. So I wore my very comfy Earth Origins pumps because I’d be sorry to lose them, but they are not as expensive as any of my ‘vogs.

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

