Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Nothing Much

I added the sleeve to the bodice of the Vogue 8764, which was a good thing, because the sleeve does not fit at all. I can barely get myself into the shoulder, can neither raise nor lower my arm, and can’t close the last seam with my arm in the sleeve.

This is a shame, since the bodice fit really was good. It’s frustrating, too. After discovering that I need a smaller size, with a fuller bust, I had hoped that the fit would be at least as good as ready-to-wear.

I traced the next size up for a new muslin. At any rate, sewing is pretty easy, but fit is quite hard.

One comment on “Saturday, Nothing Much

  1. Pingback: Friday & Saturday, Stitching | Catalogue of Sorts

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2014 by in Sewing and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

