Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Sunday, Slow

The new darts helped considerably to make the grey dress a better fit, but it’s still not quite right. The fit across the shoulders is bad (well, really, it’s the shoulder length that is wrong). My attempt to set the zipper in by hand is clumsy, but if I wear a jacket, it can’t be seen. It’s not something I want to show off, but I feel slightly less incompetent.

Simplicity 5508 shift with dartsI have a vintage shift dress coming in the mail and some decisions to make about what to try next. I do hope I can manage something I’m happy with!

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2014 by in Sewing and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

