Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Opera

RusalkaWe went to our last opera of the season, which had amazing sets. Also, the woman singing the principal was wonderful.

I wore my new Ureshii Momo dress (made in midnight merino, which is slightly less saturated than the version pictured, in navy French terry bamboo). Given how poorly my attempts to fit patterns based on my measurements have gone lately, I was a little worried that the dress would be big in the bust, loose in the shoulder, and not fit at all. I was wrong. It fits beautifully–which means my problems in the sewing room are not with the accuracy of my measurements.  I should have opted for about one more inch in length, but it’s fine. I can’t say enough good things about this company.

I also wore the little fur jacket and boots because it’s still cold and a bit messy out there.

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2014 by in Going Out Fancy and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

