Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Sunday, Frustrating.

GreywoolcrepeI finished the wool crepe sheath dress and it’s a shapeless sack, which I don’t understand, since the muslin was snug. I’m slightly larger than the dummy, but it doesn’t really hang any better on me. Plus the darts don’t line up; I sewed the hem tape on backwards, and the facings won’t lie flat.

I am disappointed because I was really looking forward to a simple sheath that I could make in various fabrics.

I am also frustrated he last thing I made that turned out was the Crepe dress, last summer.

I just want to finish something that I can actually wear.

Information

This entry was posted on February 16, 2014 by in Sewing and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

