Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Still Frigid

Rode the Giant in, which is slow and less satisfying (sorry!) than Linus, but there’s still some rough going (the path by the playground has been shoveled a little, but it’s mostly hardpack snow and the bypass by one of the snowbound beaches is muddy and rough), so it’s the right choice with its thicker tires and it’s already-rusting pedals. When it rusts through, I’ll have to decide–repair? or replace?

It was extremely satisfying to be riding this morning, although at just-above-zero (no wind! hurray!), my hands were cold, even in the lobster gloves.  Here’s a lovely picture of the Lake, which I found on Flickr (with a noncommerical, attribution license, thank you!)

Photo by Justin W. Kern.

Photo by Justin W. Kern.

I passed this spot on the ride in this morning–it was lovely (although the morning light was very different) and I was sorry I had no camera with me. So, I was glad to find this picture!

I wore the NYDJ’s in grey (legwarmers and Merrells for the ride; the ballet flats for indoors) with the really wonderful black cashmere crewneck. I have a modal cami and a modal tee under it. The Guy noted that I looked like I was in house clothes this morning when I walked into the kitchen, not leaving-the-house clothes. He’s probably right, although this crewneck is in *much* better shape and is higher quality than the black wool sweater I wear around the house.

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

