Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Frigid Again

I made the people who worry about me happy by not riding to work in wind chills of -20. But it was sunny and it looked beautiful out there, so I was unhappy on the bus.

Nau's B2 mock in blue, from when they made stylish day-to-technical clothes.

Nau’s B2 mock in blue, from when they made stylish day-to-technical clothes.

I wore my Nau B2 mock turtleneck in blue. I love this shirt so much that I’m afraid to wear it for fear of it wearing out. It’s recycled fiber and incredibly warm and soft. It’s got thumbloops and a high collar that unsnsaps to a low collar. Shirts like this–which are very high quality and really well designed to be both technical garments and good looking casual wear–are why I am invariably disappointed when I shop at Nau these days. They just are not making clothes like this anymore.

I also wore a pair of black corduroy pants I found in my closet and the short Merrells.

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

