Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Still Really Cold

9217zipperI put the zipper in the Vogue 9217. Well, first I let out the shoulder seams and then I put in the zipper. With the shoulder seam sewn at 3/8 instead of 5/8, everything in the bodice sits better. I should probably do a square shoulder adjustment next time, but this is fine what is a sundress I’m not sure how often I’ll wear.

Then I put the zipper in. It’s a center back invisible zipper–I don’t have an invisible zipper foot, so I did not quite manage a perfectly straight line. At some points, therefore, the edges line up and in others, they don’t. It’s par for the course with me and invisible zippers.

I think my next zipper with not be invisible. Either I insert a standard center zipper or maybe do a side-seam-lapped zipper. It seems like either would have more consistent and cleaner results. We’ll see.

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2014 by in Sewing, Taking the day off and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

