Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Distracted

Rib dress in hunter green, from Etsy, photo from shop.

Rib dress in hunter green, from Etsy, photo from shop.

I tried to ride Giant to work this morning because of flurries in the forecast. The brakes seized and the back wheel would not turn, about 1/2 mile from the house. I was mid point between home and the local bike shop, but right next to a bike share station. Rather than carry Giant home (or to the LBS), I locked it to the rack next to the bike share station and took the bike share bike to work. It’s a beast–a monster–I was so slow going to work (well, there was also a headwind) but it was comfortable and convenient. So that’s a win.

I am wearing the new Etsy dress, and I somehow yanked a bunch of hemming stitches out. That’s fine; both because it’s still holding and because there’s about two inches of hem. If I can successfully press out the crease, I’ll lower the hem as much as practical and the dress will be more work-appropriate than it currently is.

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2014 by in To Mend, Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

