Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Sunday, Slow

Today, I bought more Vogue patterns:

Ralph Rucci quilted dress, V1381–This is gorgeous and now the third Ralph Rucci in my stash. I suspect I’ve ordered the wrong size. I’m not sure why this one–with the quilting–suddenly seemed less an undertaking than the one already in my stash, but it did.

Donna Karan wrap dress, V1384–This looks pretty simple, actually. Even better, the multi-size covers all my possible sizes, unlike the Ralph Rucci, which breaks right where I’m between sizes. I think this will work nicely.

A simple satchel, V8990–I don’t know that I’ll ever really make a bag, but I keep thinking I will. I like the idea of lots and lots of choices for biking and having the pattern helps me dream.

Pamela Roland, princess-seam flare dress–This is my absolute favorite silhouette, even though I own very little that is cut this way. I plan to use the teal french terry that I’ve had hanging around for a while to make it. Then, if I can find some delicious stretch merino, I’ll make it again! Assuming it goes well.

Vintage Vogue 8788–a wrap bodice, full-skirt dress. Looks simple and comfortable.

V8932And then I traced the pattern pieces for Vogue 8932, which is an unlined seamed jacket. I have a red knubbly knit for it.

My last couple of projects have left me disappointed, so I’m hoping this jacket will get a decent amount of wear.

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2014 by in Sewing and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

