Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Emerging

icebreaker arianaIt’s my first day out of the house since the POLAR VORTEX. I wanted to ride, but the side streets haven’t been plowed and there’s black ice on the Lakefront. So I took the bus. It’s not terribly cold anymore, but I haven’t had Giant’s brakes fixed and other excuses.

I wore the Icebreaker Ariana dress with Smartwool tights and put on the Rio pant for the walk to bus. I’m in the short Merrell boots with the wool cardigan sweater from the old “youthful but not teenager” section of the Field’s on State street. I can’t even remember how long ago I bought it.

Supposed to go out with friends tonight to another friend’s trivia night at a neighborhood tavern. I probably won’t change clothes.

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2014 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

