Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Frigid

Blinking lights on Linus

Blinking lights on Linus

I just can’t keep my hands warm when skiing or biking. It’s a problem.

Also a problem, the rear brake on the Giant seized about a block from the house. So I went and swapped out bikes. I was a bit late to work, but the ride in was pretty clear. Too cold to snap any pictures though. As I said to everyone who expressed surprise that I biked: the City clears the streets and the lakefront path; none of my neighbors clear their walks.

I wore the TopShop midi in burgundy under the black cashmere crewneck with layered merino tights and the tall Merrell boots. I was warm, but my hands took about two miles to get the feeling back.

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

